“I” Grades in Science

An “I” grade in my science class stands for Incomplete or Insufficient and means that you failed an essential Learning Goal Quiz or missed taking one. Also an I in science is similar to an F grade and means you haven’t mastered the basic 7th grade science concepts to pass the final test. An I grade on your last report card (4th quarter) will automatically be changed to an F grade.

If you have an I grade in my class, be sure to study the content for the quiz you failed and/or see me to get extra one-on-one help if you are confused.  You can then retake the quiz in either Rise, Diamondtime, or after school.  Your grade will remain an I until you master the essential Learning Goal you missed.

Leave a Reply

